LOVE’S LOST

Love!  Oh why so cruel?

Brought me pain

Gave me blood

Shed me tears

 

Love!  Oh why so hopeful?

There’s nothing to hope for

Nothing to expect

Expectations lead to pain

 

Love!  Why did you lie?

Toyed and played me

Broke my heart

Let me suffer, Die

 

 Image

Love!  Why did you forsake me?

After all that we’ve had

All the memories that we’ve shared

You listed in on the water

 

Love!  Why did you leave me?

Is it because I’m not perfect

Is it because it’s forbidden

Or is it because your true love has arrived?

Love! I will not forget you

These wounds, turned scars

Will never be erased

And will always be forever in my heart.

Leave a Reply

