Portrait of Myself

Image

       It is not an easy thing to speak about myself as it is hard to have a look at myself from aside, but at the same time who knows me better than I myself do?

            I’m Martin Ceazar M. Hermocilla also known as Mikko or Martin, 18 years old residing at Cardona, Rizal. I’m a typical man who is very simple yet mysterious. When I look at myself in the mirror, I see a chubby man with black hair, dark eyes and Filipino skin complexion. As for my height, I’m not that tall but not so small at 5’7. I have never thought I am beautiful but I’m contented for what God has given me. I think that I’m even-tempered, rather reserved, calm and modest. But sometimes I can lose my temper and become either angry or sad. I’m a God –fearing person for my parents instill in me that I must put God in the center of my life always. I have personalities of an activist, I am always fighting for the truth and for what I know is right and just.

            Some say that I’m smart or intelligent but I consider myself as eccentric. I always think outside the box and see things in a very unusual way. Many people find me as geek, but I only see that as a compliment rather than an insult. I have big dreams, when it comes to studies. I decided to take education because I want to be an educator but aside from that, I also dream of becoming a human rights lawyer someday. So, I always try to do my best at school though at times I feel very tired. Still those dreams of mine help me to stand up and move forward and hopefully my hard work will be paid off in the end. I’m a competitive person, I love challenges but I hate losing. When I lose, I can be very hard on myself because there’s a part of me that don’t accept defeats. Still I’m always giving myself a chance and another try.

            There’s lot of things I’m interested with. I like it when everything is going according to what I’ve planned but sometimes it’s good not to plan things for it turns out better than you’ve expected. I like studying and learning because that’s the key of success for me. I’m fond of reading as it gives me not only knowledge, but also wonderful moments of joy and pleasure. I love to read books, because books can always be true friends. They never demand neither do they complain. This is the way I look upon books. I love pencils and papers, what I mean is that I love writing because it helps me to express what I really feel. I consider myself as a writer, poet and novelist.

            However, sometimes I’ve had a hard time since there are a lot of challenges as well. But even so, I’ve tried to look in a positive side. I know dealing with human isn’t an easy thing. In order to improve myself, I believe there are still many things I have to learn, and need to strive for having a better life in the future. I am learning that in life there can be downfalls sometimes and I just have to put myself up and continue to move on to have a better life in the future.

Leave a Reply

